FANDOM


Nooroo ist der Kwami der Übertragung[2], welcher mit dem Schmetterlings-Miraculous verbunden ist. Zurzeit ist er im Besitz von Gabriel Agreste, der sich mit Hilfe Nooroos regelmäßig in Hawk Moth verwandelt. Gabriel Agreste nutzt ihn und sein Miraculous aus, um die Miraculous von Ladybug und Cat Noir zu bekommen.

Aussehen Bearbeiten

Nooroo ist eine kleine, lavendelfarbene, schmetterlingsartige Kreatur, die etwa 10 Zentimeter groß ist. Er hat Schmetterlingsflügel. Es gibt eine etwas dunklere violette Spiralspur auf seiner Stirn und eine auf jedem unteren Teil der Rückseite seiner Flügel.

Persönlichkeit Bearbeiten

Nooroo ist ein sachkundiger, hilfsbereiter und einfühlsamer Kwami. In „Gorizilla“ zeigt er etwas von seiner neugierigen Seite, als Gabriel denkt, Adrien wäre vielleicht Cat Noir.

Widerwillig unterwirft er sich Gabriels Bestreben das Marienkäfer-Miraculous und das Katzen-Miraculous zu bekommen und ist beunruhigt darüber, dass er jemandem helfen muss, der das Schmetterlings-Miraculous für böse Zwecke verwendet. Er ist zudem formell und nennt seinen Besitzer Meister anstelle seines richtigen Namens.

Darüber hinaus hat Nooroo manchmal Angst vor Gabriel und ist ziemlich unterwürfig ihm gegenüber, wie in „Die Meerjungfrau“ zu sehen ist, als Gabriel ihn fragt wie er mehr Kräfte erlangen kann oder in „Sandboy“, als er versucht, sich davonzuschleichen, aber von Gabriel aufgehalten wird. Als Gabriel später erfährt, dass es mehr Kwamis gibt und zu Nooroo sagt, dass er sie alle finden möchte, hat Nooroo Angst und sorgt sich um seine Freunde.

Fähigkeiten Bearbeiten

Nooroo ist in der Lage, zu fliegen, zu schweben, feste Objekte zu durchdringen und Dinge zu tragen, die im Vergleich zu ihm sehr groß und/oder schwer sind.

Als Kwami gibt Nooroo seinem Besitzer die Kraft der Übertragung und verwandelt ihn in einen schmetterlingsthematisierten Superhelden, wenn er das Schmetterlings-Miraculous betritt. Wann immer der Besitzer Akumatisierung verwendet, verliert Nooroo an Kraft und verwandelt sich schließlich in etwa fünf Minuten zurück, obwohl die Einzelheiten der Kraft, die den Kraftverlust auslöst, derzeit ungewiss sind. Nach der Zurückverwandlung muss sich Nooroo durch Essen aufladen.

Beziehungen Bearbeiten

Gabriel Agreste Bearbeiten

Nooroo wird von Gabriel wie ein Sklave behandelt und untersteht seinem Willen. Er ist nicht zufrieden mit seiner Behandlung oder damit, einem Schurken helfen zu müssen, aber er unterwirft sich Gabriels Befehlen, da er keine andere Wahl hat. Als Nooroo versucht, ihm zu sagen, dass die Miraculous nicht für böse Zwecke bestimmt sind, weigert sich Gabriel, ihm zuzuhören und schreit ihn an.

Nooroo darf sich nicht weiter als ein paar Meter von Gabriel entfernen und mit niemand anderem außer ihm reden, wie in „Sandboy“ zu sehen ist. Er ist sich auch nicht immer sicher, was Gabriel gerade denkt oder fühlt und ist überrascht, als Gabriel auf seine Kräfte in „Der Collector“ und „Kampf der Königinnen – Teil 2“ verzichtet. Obwohl sein Meister ihn die ganze Zeit misshandelt, kümmert sich Nooroo um Gabriels Wohlergehen, wie in „Tag der Helden – Teil 2“ zu sehen ist, nachdem er sich nach seiner großen Niederlage zurückverwandelt hat.

Adrien Agreste Bearbeiten

Nooroo hat Adrien zwar bisher nicht persönlich getroffen, aber er weiß, dass er Gabriels Sohn ist und zeigt sich neugierig, als Gabriel in „Gorizilla“ vermutet, dass er Cat Noir sein könnte.

Andere Kwamis Bearbeiten

Nooroo scheint den anderen Kwamis ziemlich nahe zu sein und vermisst sie wahrscheinlich sehr. In „Sandboy“ versuchen die Kwamis mit Nooroo zu kommunizieren, um ihm einen glücklichen 3500. Zyklus zu wünschen und ihn von Hawk Moth zu befreien, aber der Plan misslingt. Als Gabriel Nooroo später mitteilt, dass er alle Kwamis besitzen möchte, um über unbegrenzte Kräfte zu verfügen, ist Nooroo sehr besorgt um seine Freunde.

Auftritte Bearbeiten

Trivia Bearbeiten

  • In einigen Synchronfassungen hat Nooroo eine auffällige weibliche Stimme, obwohl er weiterhin männliche Pronomen verwendet.
    • In den koreanischen und türkischen Versionen der Serie ist Nooroos korrektes Pronomen „sie“.
  • Der Wirbel auf Nooroos Kopf ähnelt dem Rüssel einer Motte oder dem eines Schmetterlings.
  • Im französischen Comic „Miraculous: Les Aventures de Ladybug und Chat Noir“ gibt Nooroo an, dass er die Macht der Großzügigkeit gewährt.
  • Seit „Sandboy“ ist bekannt, dass Nooroo 3500 Zyklen alt ist.
  • Derzeit sind Nooroo und Duusu die einzigen bekannten Kwamis, die einem Schurken in die Hände gefallen sind.
  • Nooroos Name ist eine afrikanische Variante des Namens Nuru, der „bei Tageslicht geboren“ oder „hell“ bedeutet und darauf hinweist, dass Schmetterlinge tagaktiv sind. Sein Name bedeutet auch „die Zeit der Nacht“, was sich auf sein Aussehen als Nachtfalter bezieht und dass die meisten Nachtfalter nachtaktiv sind.

Quellen und BemerkungenBearbeiten

  1. Tikki sagt in „Sandboy“: „Er feiert heute seinen dreitausendfünfhundertsten Zyklus... [...] ...der Zyklus eines Kwamis dauert mehrere hundert Menschenjahre.“ Selbst wenn ein Zyklus nur 200 Jahre dauern würde, wäre Nooroo mindestens 700.000 Jahre alt.
  2. https://twitter.com/Thomas_Astruc/status/1050451327497752579 Übersetzt aus dem Englischen


ve Charaktere
Miraculous-Besitzer und zusammenhängende Charaktere
Superhelden

Adrien Agreste/Cat NoirChloé Bourgeois/Queen BeeAlya Césaire/Rena RougeLuka Couffaine/ViperionMarinette Dupain-Cheng/LadybugMax Kanté/PegasusNino Lahiffe/CarapaceKagami Tsurugi/Ryuko

Superschurken

Gabriel Agreste/Hawk MothNathalie Sancoeur/Mayura

Hüter

Meister Fu

Kwamis

BarkkDaizziDuusuFluffKaalkiLonggMulloNoorooOrikkoPlaggPollenRoaarSassStomppTikkiTrixxWayzzXuppuZiggy

Frühere Miraculous-Besitzer

Altägyptische LadybugAlte chinesische Fuchs-Miraculous-BesitzerinAlte chinesische Marienkäfer-Miraculous-BesitzerinAlter chinesischer Katzen-Miraculous-BesitzerAlter chinesischer Schmetterlings-Miraculous-Besitzer

Schurken
Hauptschurken

Gabriel Agreste/Hawk MothAkuma

Akumatisierte Schurken

AnansiAnimaestroAnimanAntibugBabyzillaBackwarderBakerixBefanaBubblerCaptain HardrockCatalystChameleonChrismeisterCollectorCopycatDarkbladeDark CupidDark OwlDespair BearDesperadaEvillustratorFrightningaleFrozerGamerGlaciatorGorizillaGuitar VillainHorrificatorIkari GozenKung FoodLady WifiMagician of MisfortuneMalediktatorMimeMiraculerMr. PigeonOblivioOni-ChanPharaoPixelatorPrime QueenPrincess FragrancePuppeteerQueen WaspReflektaRena RageReverserRiposteRobostusRogercopSandboySanta KlaueSapotisShell ShockSilencerSimon SaysStartrainStoneheartStormy WeatherStyle QueenSyrenTimebreakerTroublemakerVanisherVolpinaWeredadZombizou

Andere Schurken

Nathalie Sancoeur/Mayura

Zukünftige Schurken (Achtung Spoiler! Die Links führen zu den Seiten des nicht-akumatisierten Charakters.)

KwamibusterMiracle QueenParty CrasherTimetagger

Andere Charaktere
Teenager

Prinz AliMarc AncielAurore BeauréalIvan BruelMireille CaquetJuleka CouffaineLuka CouffaineJean DuparcFaridMylène HaprèleMax KantéAlix KubdelNathaniel KurtzbergRose LavillantKim Chiến LêOndineSabrina RaincomprixLila RossiKagami Tsurugi

Kinder

AugustElla CésaireEtta CésaireManon ChamackJungeChris Lahiffe

Erwachsene

Adriens BodyguardEmilie AgresteAndréArletteVincent AsaThomas AstrucAugusts MutterThéo BarbotAndré BourgeoisAudrey BourgeoisCaline BustierAlec CataldiMarlena CésaireNora CésaireOtis CésaireNadja ChamackSabine ChengWang ChengChrisClara ContardAnarka CouffaineArmand D'ArgencourtM. DamoclesGina DupainRolland DupainTom DupainSimon GrimaultFred HaprèleButler JeanClaudie KantéJalil KubdelM. KubdelMarianne LenoirLilas MutterMme MendeleievClara NightingalePhilippePortierRoger RaincomprixXavier RamierPenny RollingBob RothSanta ClausSarahJagged StoneTomoe TsurugiVincentVivicaXYZimmermädchen

Tiere

Fang

Charaktere aus der Vergangenheit

Darkblade (Vorfahr)MagierOrden der Hüter

Andere

AlbertMarkov

Zukünftige Charaktere (Achtung Spoiler!)

Amelie Graham de VanilyFélix Graham de Vanily

Nutzung von Community-Inhalten gemäß CC-BY-SA , sofern nicht anders angegeben.

FANDOM



Plagg Render 3 MFC Butterfly Logo Bright
But Master, the Miraculouses are not meant to be used for evil purposes!

—Nooroo to Gabriel Agreste, "Ladybug & Cat Noir (Origins - Part 1)"

Click here to see quotes from Nooroo.

Nooroo[2] is the kwami of Transmission[3] who is connected to the Butterfly Miraculous, and with his power, his wearer can use the brooch to transform into a butterfly-themed superhero, the current wearer being Gabriel Agreste, who uses it for evil.

Appearance

Nooroo is a little, purple, butterfly-like creature, who is 10 centimeters tall.[4] He has butterfly wings that have a long tail with a tip at the end of each lower wing and dark purple eyes. There is a slightly dark purple spiral mark on his forehead and one on each lower part of the back of his wings.

For more of Nooroo's designs, see Nooroo/Designs.

Personality

OR1-(31)

Nooroo attempts to tell Gabriel that the Miraculous aren't meant for evil.

Nooroo is a knowledgeable, helpful, and empathetic kwami. He shows a bit of his curious side in "Gorizilla" when Gabriel thought Adrien might be Cat Noir.

Though he reluctantly succumbs to Gabriel's demands to help him get the Ladybug Miraculous and Cat Miraculous, Nooroo is distressed that he is helping someone use the Butterfly Miraculous for evil reasons. He also has a formal side, calling his holder Master instead of his real name.

SB (81)

Nooroo scared by Gabriel.

In addition to this, Nooroo is sometimes scared of Gabriel and is quite meek with him, such as in “Syren”, when Gabriel interrogated him on how to obtain more powers. Also in “Sandboy”, when he attempts to sneak away but is caught by Gabriel, Nooroo appears frightened and meekly tries to explain his motives. When Gabriel later learns that there are more kwamis and tells Nooroo that he wants to find them all, Nooroo is scared and concerned for his friends.

In "Stormy Weather 2", Nooroo demonstrates a remorseful side, being aware of the damage that's been happening with his powers.


Abilities

HMTS (11)

Nooroo transforms Gabriel into Hawk Moth.

Nooroo is able to fly, levitate, phase through solid objects, and carry things that are large and/or heavy for him.

As a kwami, Nooroo gives the wearer the power of transmission and transforms them into a moth-themed superhero by entering the Butterfly Miraculous. Whenever the wearer uses Akumatization, Nooroo begins losing power and eventually detransforms in about five minutes, although the specifics of the power that starts the power loss is currently uncertain. Then Nooroo has to recharge by eating.

Relationships

Gabriel Agreste

OR1-(39)

Nooroo conceding to Gabriel's orders, unwillingly.

Nooroo is treated like a slave by Gabriel and is completely under his will. He isn't pleased with his treatment or being forced to help a villain, but he submits to Gabriel's commands as he has no choice and tells him everything he wants to know. While Nooroo does attempt to tell him that the Miraculouses aren't meant to be used for evil, Gabriel refuses to listen and even yells at him.

SB (87)

Nooroo asks Gabriel if he can go out for his birthday.

Nooroo is not allowed to be more than a few feet away from Gabriel or communicate with anyone else besides him as seen in "Sandboy". He also isn't always sure what Gabriel is thinking or feeling, surprised when Gabriel renounces him in "The Collector" and "Queen Wasp (Queen's Battle - Part 2)". Despite his master mistreating him all the time, Nooroo still cares about Gabriel’s condition as seen in “Mayura (Heroes' Day - Part 2)” after the latter de-transforms upon suffering from a huge defeat.

In "Stormy Weather 2", despite being afraid of Gabriel, Nooroo does gain the courage to advise him to spend more time with his son and to stop his dark path before he loses him, though Gabriel refuses to listen and even seals his mouth shut.


Adrien Agreste

GZ (293)

Nooroo asks Gabriel if Adrien really is Cat Noir.

Nooroo hasn't met Adrien in person, but he does know that he is Gabriel's son and expresses curiosity over the possibility of him being Cat Noir in "Gorizilla".

During "Stormy Weather 2", Nooroo is even caring towards Adrien. When Gabriel senses negative emotions, Nooroo believes that they might be Adrien's and advises Gabriel to spend more time with him.


Other Kwamis

SB (869)

Nooroo becomes concerned for his kwami friends.

Nooroo appears to be quite close to the other kwamis and likely misses them a lot. In “Sandboy”, the kwamis try to communicate with Nooroo to wish him a happy 3500th cycle and save him from Hawk Moth's control, but the plan goes awry. When Gabriel later tells Nooroo that he wants to capture all the kwamis as to have unlimited powers at his disposal, Nooroo becomes very concerned for his friends.

Duusu

Nooroo appears to be friends with Duusu, and in "Reflekdoll", he seems to be deeply concerned for her mental condition.


History

History Banner Default
Click here to view the history of Nooroo.


Sightings

Episodes


Comics and books


Other


Trivia

  • In some dubs Nooroo has a noticeable feminine voice, although he continues to use masculine pronouns.
    • In the Korean and Turkish versions of the series, Nooroo's proper pronoun is she/her.
  • The swirl on Nooroo's head resembles the proboscis of a moth or butterfly.
  • In Miraculous: Les Aventures de Ladybug et Chat Noir, Nooroo states that he grants the power of generosity.
  • As of "Sandboy", Nooroo is 3,500 cycles old as well as the youngest of the kwamis.
  • At present, Nooroo, along with Duusu, are the only known kwamis to have fallen into the hands of a villain.
  • Nooroo's name is an African variant of the name Nuru meaning "born in daylight" or "light" referencing that butterflies are diurnal. His name also means "the time of night", referencing from his moth based appearance and that most moths are nocturnal.

Gallery

OR1-(18)
Click here to view the gallery.

References

  1. Tikki in Sandboy/Transcript: He's celebrating his thirty-five hundredth cycle today .. A kwami's cycle lasts several hundreds of human years." Even if a cycle was merely 200 human years ("the bare minimum of "hundreds", though "several" implies more) this would make Nooroo at least 700,000 human years old.
  2. http://avatartagg.tumblr.com/post/140270207743/me-earlier-what-is-the-right-spelling-for-the
  3. https://twitter.com/Thomas_Astruc/status/1050451327497752579
  4. Confirmed to User:BelieveInMagic814 by the official Miraculous Ladybug Tumblr blog.

ve Characters
Miraculous holders and related characters
French Miraculous superhero team

Adrien Agreste/Cat NoirMarinette Dupain-Cheng/Ladybug

Reoccurring Miraculous holders

Chloé Bourgeois/Queen BeeAlya Césaire/Rena RougeLuka Couffaine/ViperionMax Kanté/PegasusNino Lahiffe/CarapaceLê Chiến Kim/King Monkey

Villains

Gabriel Agreste/Hawk MothNathalie Sancoeur/Mayura

Guardians

Wang Fu

Kwamis

BarkkDaizziDuusuFluffKaalkiLonggMulloNoorooOrikkoPlaggPollenRoaarSassStomppTikkiTrixxWayzzXuppuZiggy

Previous Miraculous holders

Ancient Chinese Bee Miraculous holderAncient Chinese Butterfly Miraculous holderAncient Chinese Fox Miraculous holderAncient Chinese Ox Miraculous holderAncient Chinese Peacock Miraculous holderAncient Egyptian LadybugAncient Egyptian Miraculous holderBọ rùaCernunnosLa CoccinelleHeraklesHēi MāoHippolytaJeanne d'ArcLa MariquitaMicazoyolinMudekudekuPiáo ChóngPied Piper of HamelinSasuke SarutobiSun WukongTentomushiTomoe Gozen

Future Miraculous holders

AspikBrazilian Miraculous holderDragon BugFuture Queen BeeFuture Butterfly Miraculous holderJade TurtleAlix Kubdel/BunnyxLady NoirMister BugMultimouseMultimouse with Fox MiraculousSnake NoirKagami Tsurugi/Ryuko

Non-Miraculous superheroes
Doorman (hero)Camilla Hombee/VictoryKnightowlMajestiaSparrowUncanny ValleyUnnamed superheroes
Villains
Main villains

Gabriel Agreste/Hawk MothAkumaNathalie Sancoeur/Mayura

Akumatized villains

AnansiAnimaestroAnimanAntibugBackwarderBakerixBefanaThe BubblerCaptain HardrockCatalystChameleonChristmasterThe CollectorCopycatDarkbladeDark CupidDark OwlDespair BearDesperada • Destroyer • The EvillustratorFrightningaleFrozerGamerGigantitanGlaciatorGorizillaGuitar VillainHorrificatorIkari GozenKung FoodLady WifiMagician of MisfortuneMalediktatorThe MimeMiraculerOblivioParty CrasherThe PharaohMr. PigeonPixelatorPrime QueenPrincess FragranceThe PuppeteerOni-ChanQueen WaspReflektaRena RageReplayReverserRiposteRobostusRogercopSandboySanta ClawsSapotisShell ShockSilencerSilurusSimon SaysStoneheartStormy WeatherStyle QueenSyrenTimebreakerTroublemakerVanisherVolpinaWeredadZombizou

Other villains

Trash Krakken

Unknown and/or future villains

Apkli • Cat Blanc • Dr. Sadness • Hawk Moth (future) • Ignoblia • KwamibusterLoveaterMiracle Queen • Pain and Tears • Monsieur RatStartrainTimetaggerTrio of Punishers

Other characters
Teenagers

Miss Bustier's class (Ivan BruelJuleka CouffaineMylène HaprèleAlix KubdelNathaniel KurtzbergRose LavillantSabrina RaincomprixLila Rossi)
AdamAliMarc AncielAurore BeauréalMireille CaquetJean DuparcOndineKagami TsurugiWayhem

Children

AugustBoyElla CésaireEtta CésaireManon ChamackKenyaChris LahiffeMrs. Michelle's sonQuentin

Adults

Adrien's bodyguardEmilie AgresteArletteArt teacherThomas AstrucAugust's motherVincent AzaBanana ManThéo BarbotAndré BourgeoisAudrey BourgeoisBreakerCaline BustierButler JeanAlec CataldiMarlena CésaireNora CésaireOtis CésaireNadja ChamackSabine ChengWang ChengChris (performer)Clara ContardAnarka CouffaineMr. DamoclesArmand D'ArgencourtDoormanGina DupainRolland DupainTom DupainFire captainFishermanGhetto BlasterAndré GlacierSimon GrimaultFred HaprèleHowardJørgenKenya's fatherKillabeeMr. KubdelJalil KubdelMarianne LenoirLila's motherMaidMs. MendeleievMetal Face DMrs. MichelleClara NightingalePhilippePrince Ali's chaperonePublic EnemyRoger RaincomprixXavier RamierPenny RollingBob RothSanta ClausSarahShaolin SoulJagged StoneJean TretiensTomoe TsurugiVéroniqueVincent (Adrien's photographer)Wealthy womanXY

Animals

FangMinor animalsWhiskers

Groups

Kitty Section

Characters from the past

Darkblade (ancestor)MageOrder of the Guardians

Miscellaneous

AlbertMarkov

Future characters

Lindalee RoseSabine's motherVivica

Non-canon characters
Félix AgresteUnused Quantic Kids members (GavrocheKid MimeMelodieMercury) • Dany Boon

Start a Discussion Discussions about Nooroo

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.